Categories
Technology

Please Tell Me I Don’t Have To Reload My IPod…


ipod_message

Originally uploaded by Erik Weibust.

Last week I installed OS X 10.4 (Tiger) on my PowerBook and when I plugged my iPod into my Powerbook for the first time today I got this ugly message. Somebody please tell me I don’t have to reload 20+ Gb of music back on my iPod just because I upgraded my OS. That doesn’t seem like a user-friendly feature if you’re listening Apple… 🙁

2 replies on “Please Tell Me I Don’t Have To Reload My IPod…”

I got that message too when I took my iPod to work. Little did I know that when I decided to ‘sync’ my iPod with my empty Library at work, all of the songs on my iPod would be deleted. Sucks. ‘Sync’ shouldn’t mean delete from anywhere.

I love my iPod and iTunes, but Apple doesn’t really make things easy and simple on you if you have more then one computer. And who doesn’t work with more then one computer?

Erik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *